Thursday, November 10, 2011

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Piece Together

Mad Weevil will be at the Piece Together launch party.

Piece Together and Saqqara Accessories are hosting a night of food, music and handmade crafts.
Thursday 17 November - see flyer for details.
Mad Weevil will be there with stationery and Christmas decorations...



Saturday, June 4, 2011

Friday, June 3, 2011

Caddis fly art

This morning I finished my caddis fly larva painting. It's very sweet - for more images, or to purchase the original or a print, head to my online shop
illustration of a caddis fly larva

Friday, May 13, 2011

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Mr Finished

So I finished the embroidered weevil last week - I can't stop petting his yellow setae!


Mr Finished
 You can see more details in my Etsy shop...

Sunday, May 1, 2011

little cuties

These little collembola dudes get stuck in water in my garden - I filmed them through the microscope

video

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Embroidery

I'm currently working on a spot of embroidery- a fuzzy yellow and blue weevil :) Unfortunately I've come to the boring part of finishing the legs...

say hello to Mr Unfinished :)

Friday, April 29, 2011

New products coming soon...

It's very exciting, there are several new insects to be added to my shop soon! Including my picture of a carabid (ground beetle) hunting at night. I had a pet carabid once for a few months, and she was fantastic. She was an absolute machine, and would tunnel through the dirt to hunt creatures.


So keep an eye out in my Etsy shop for new carabid stationery being created!


Stag beetles everywhere


My new collection of stag beetle stationery: gift tags, book labels, and a pocket notebook! They're a little army of fun :)

Swing tags for gifts or storage...

Adhesive labels, to use as book plates or gift labels...

A dear little pocket notebook that I made last Friday...